Waban MA Real Estate Office

Hammond Residential Real Estate

1631 Beacon Street
Newton, MA 02468
p: 617-332-8700
f: 617-332-4881

Waban is a distinct village within Newton. Originally farm land until the train lines were constructed in 1886, it is on the western side of the city. Over the years Waban enjoyed steady residential growth and today boasts many lovely homes. The character of this village is best embodied by its charming center with its collection of neighborhood shops. Here there is a greenline "T" stop that provides residents easy access to downtown Boston.  Waban residents are in the Angier and Zervas Elementary School districts.

Newton.  First settled in 1630, Newton was incorporated as a town in 1688 with the statement “Cambridge Village sometimes called New Cambridge…ordered that it be henceforth called Newton….”.  Nearly 200 years later, in 1873 Newton was incorporated as a city. Today’s Newton, rich in history, ethnic and cultural makeup, has a heterogeneous population blend which defines its strong character and dynamic personality.

 

Our Real Estate Markets

We serve many areas including: Brookline , Dedham , Needham , Needham Heights , Newton , Norwood , Waltham

Real Estate Quick Search

Our Management
Nemetz, James
Senior Vice President/Manager
jnemetz@HammondRE.com
More Contact Info
617-731-4644x262 Phone
Visit Web Site
 
Our Associates
Baldassari, Peter
Sales Associate
pbaldassari@hammondre.com
More Contact Info
617-959-4154 (Mobile)
617-332-8700x612 (Phone)

Visit Web Site

Barron, Shelley
Sales Associate
sbarron@hammondre.com
More Contact Info
617-872-0737 (Mobile)
617-332-8700 (Phone)

Visit Web Site

Edsall, Janet
Sales Associate
jedsall@hammondre.com
More Contact Info
617-438-9862 (Mobile)
617-332-8700 (Phone)

Visit Web Site

Getman, Cheryll
Senior Sales Associate
cgetman@hammondre.com
More Contact Info
617-699-4900 (Mobile)
617-332-8700x632 (Phone)

Visit Web Site

Hopkins, Diane
Referral Associate
dianemariehopkins@gmail.com
More Contact Info
617-332-8700 (Phone)

Visit Web Site

Kaplan, Leslie
Senior Sales Associate
lkaplan@hammondre.com
More Contact Info
617-851-6041 (Mobile)
617-332-8700x614 (Phone)

Visit Web Site

Martin, Eileen
Senior Sales Associate
emartin@hammondre.com
More Contact Info
617-413-6371 (Mobile)
617-332-8700x647 (Phone)

Visit Web Site

Petrone, Beth
Sales Associate
bpetrone@hammondre.com
More Contact Info
617-901-0385 (Mobile)
617-332-8700x622 (Phone)

Visit Web Site

Reed, Sandy
Administrative Assistant
sreed@hammondre.com
More Contact Info
617-332-8700 (Phone)
Roberts, Nancy L.
Referral Associate
nroberts@hammondre.com
More Contact Info
617-875-9759 (Mobile)
617-332-8700x621 (Phone)

Visit Web Site

Rodman, Lisa
Referral Associate
larodman@comcast.net
More Contact Info
781-248-0225 (Mobile)
617-332-8700 (Phone)

Visit Web Site

Samuelson, Christine
Referral Associate
csnowsamuelson@outlook.com
More Contact Info
617-645-4450 (Mobile)
617-244-8789 (Phone)

Visit Web Site

Silverstein, Deborah
Referral Associate
dsilverstein@hammondre.com
More Contact Info
617-872-9709 (Mobile)
617-332-8700x648 (Phone)

Visit Web Site

Walsh, Carol Curtin
Referral Associate
cwalsh@hammondre.com
More Contact Info
617-733-9131 (Mobile)
617-332-8700x624 (Phone)

Visit Web Site

Wheeler, Barrie
Senior Sales Associate
bwheeler@hammondre.com
More Contact Info
617-549-6565 (Mobile)
617-332-8700 (Phone)

Visit Web Site