Back Bay/Beacon Hill MA Real Estate Office

Hammond Residential Real Estate

66 Beacon Street
Boston, MA 02108
Directions
p: 617-904-2000
f: 617-536-1144

The Back Bay and Beacon Hill neighborhoods contain some of the most sought-after residential addresses in the City of Boston. Beacon Hill is one of Boston’s oldest neighborhoods and gets its name from a beacon that once stood atop its hill to warn locals of foreign invasion. Beacon Hill is bound by Beacon Street, Bowdoin Street, Cambridge Street and Storrow Drive. Its architecture and layout is reflective of colonial Boston, including brick row houses with beautiful doors, decorative iron work, brick sidewalks, narrow streets and gas lamps. Charles Street, known as “Antique Alley” is lined with lovely antique and specialty shops, as well as other retail and dining storefronts. The Massachusetts State House, with its signature gold dome, sits at the top of the Hill overlooking the Boston Common.

The Back Bay is roughly defined by the Charles River, Arlington Street and The Public Garden, Charlesgate East and the Southwest corridor. Much of the Back Bay is “filled” land, a process which started in 1857 and was completed in 1882. Today the Back Bay includes a mix of high rises, brownstones and townhouses that line the Parisian-like boulevards. The Commonwealth Avenue Mall is part of the world-famous Emerald Necklace designed by Frederick Law Olmsted, known as the father of landscape architecture. Newbury Street is famous for its boutiques, upscale retail businesses and fine dining. Marlborough Street, Commonwealth Avenue, Beacon Street and all the cross streets display some of the most impressive residences to be found in any urban setting.
 

Our Real Estate Markets

We serve many areas including: Boston - Back Bay , Boston - Beacon Hill , Boston - Fenway , Boston - Leather District , Boston - Midtown , Boston - North End

Real Estate Office Boston, MA
Our Management
Collins, Sue photo Collins, Sue
Branch Manager
Branch Manager

Sue.Collins@NEMoves.com
More Contact Info
617-504-5644 Mobile
617-723-2737 Phone
 
Our Associates
Adam, Leslie Singleton photo Adam, Leslie Singleton
Sales Associate
ladam@hammondre.com
More Contact Info
617-901-3664 (Mobile)
617-904-2002 (Phone)
image Begany, Julie
Administrative Assistant
jbegany@hammondre.com
More Contact Info
617-587-4633 (Phone)
Brandt, Marilyn  photo Brandt, Marilyn
Senior Sales Associate
mbrandt@hammondre.com
More Contact Info
617-840-1878 (Mobile)
617-904-2026 (Phone)
Christman, Linda  photo Christman, Linda
Senior Sales Associate
lchristman@hammondre.com
More Contact Info
617-510-2176 (Mobile)
617-904-3006 (Phone)
Davis Tulman, Rebecca  photo Davis Tulman, Rebecca
Senior Sales Associate
rdavis@hammondre.com
More Contact Info
617-510-5050 (Mobile)
617-904-3002 (Phone)
de Bievre, Micheline  photo de Bievre, Micheline
Referral Associate
mdebievre@hammondre.com
More Contact Info
617-515-0690 (Mobile)
617-904-2041 (Phone)
DeSautels, Leonard  photo DeSautels, Leonard
Sales Associate
ldesautels@hammondre.com
More Contact Info
617-818-2558 (Mobile)
617-904-3011 (Phone)
Doran, Pegeen Frawley  photo Doran, Pegeen Frawley
Referral Associate
pdoran@hammondre.com
More Contact Info
781-454-5704 (Mobile)
617-904-2000 (Phone)
Dunn, Melissa  photo Dunn, Melissa
Referral Associate
mdunn@hammondre.com
More Contact Info
617-904-3007 (Phone)
French, William  photo French, William
Senior Sales Associate
wfrench@hammondre.com
More Contact Info
617-904-2031 (Phone)
Gifford, Anisia  photo Gifford, Anisia
Referral Associate
agifford@hammondre.com
More Contact Info
617-823-4705 (Mobile)
617-904-2037 (Phone)
Gomes, Denise  photo Gomes, Denise
Referral Associate
dgomes@hammondre.com
More Contact Info
508-808-3981 (Mobile)
617-904-2000 (Phone)
Harley, Martha  photo Harley, Martha
Referral Associate
mharley@hammondre.com
More Contact Info
617-719-6665 (Mobile)
617-904-2027 (Phone)
Haydock, Kyra  photo Haydock, Kyra
Referral Associate
kyrahaydock@comcast.net
More Contact Info
617-538-9337 (Mobile)
617-904-2030 (Phone)
Jenkins, Kristin  photo Jenkins, Kristin
Referral Associate
klouns@cox.net
More Contact Info
401-439-3678 (Mobile)
617-904-2015 (Phone)
King, Helen  photo King, Helen
Referral Associate
hking@hammondre.com
More Contact Info
617-921-5464 (Mobile)
617-904-3005 (Phone)
LeBlanc, Robert  photo LeBlanc, Robert
Senior Sales Associate
rleblanc@hammondre.com
More Contact Info
617-968-3514 (Mobile)
617-904-2023 (Phone)
Maglia, Peter  photo Maglia, Peter
Associate Broker
pmaglia@hammondre.com
More Contact Info
617-429-1479 (Mobile)
617-904-2022 (Phone)
Pirrello, Barbara  photo Pirrello, Barbara
Sales Associate
bpirrello@hammondre.com
More Contact Info
617-719-5200 (Mobile)
617-904-3003 (Phone)
image Stuart, Megan
Administrative Assistant
mstuart@hammondre.com
More Contact Info
617-904-2000 (Phone)
Tedeman, Karen  photo Tedeman, Karen
Senior Sales Associate
ktedeman@hammondre.com
More Contact Info
617-821-3369 (Mobile)
617-904-2033 (Phone)
Wollaston, Jared  photo Wollaston, Jared
Senior Sales Associate
jwollaston@hammondre.com
More Contact Info
617-875-4110 (Mobile)
617-904-2034 (Phone)